top of page

1/30 IP Research Week

Greetings 4th Grade Families,

IP Research: This week we are finishing up our IP research and reading The Root Cellar. I will be taking a major grade based on their research. Each student will have the opportunity for research feedback and a conference this week. Any research that is not completed this week will need to be finished at home.

I will be taking a major grade based on their research. An overall piece of feedback that I noticed is for the biography piece. Many students still do not have a book on their person. It is required that they have 2 resources; a book and a website. If students do not have both sources, it will be considered plagiarism and they will not get full credit. Friendly reminder that the very first homework assignment in my class in August was to get a public library card. It is because of assignments like these, that I ask families to get a library card. It has been a few months since the original book request. If you are struggling in supporting your child in getting a book, please reach out to me. I am here to help! Thanks so much to the families that have ensured that your child has a book resource. Your home support is greatly appreciated.

THANK YOU: Thank you so much for the birthday wishes, gifts, and items off our classroom wish list! I truly am the most fortunate teacher in the world. I adore my lovebugs (your kiddos) and love coming to work each day (honestly I would still come if I won the lotto). Travis parents are the most encouraging and supportive. I get to laugh, learn, and grow with little people who lift my spirits and inspire me daily. Just wanted to say THANK YOU and let you know how much I appreciate you all!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page